Git, committed and pushed to the incorrect branch.

I made a mistake today. I made changes while in the [master] branch instead of [develop], commited those changes and then pushed to bitbucket.

A relatively easy fix

# Ensure you're in the branch that you commited to by accident.
git checkout master

# Reset the branch back one commit.
git reset --soft HEAD^

# Stash the changes
git stash

# Checkout the branch it should be in
git checkout develop
# Apply the stash
git stash apply
# Commit the changes just as you did before, you will need to rewrite the message.
git commit.........

# Push the changes to our develop branch
git push origin develop
# Checkout the original branch
git checkout master

# Force push the commit deletion to the original branch.
git push --force origin master

Print